Diego Azaldegui: Timelapse Sleeve Video

I freakin’ love it when you guys send me emails. I always think that the things you send in are the best things to write about. I also love Diego Azaldegui‘s work. So, I’m sure you can imagine how excited I was when I was sent a video of Diego doing a full sleeve tonight from Andy.

Andy got a great sleeve from Diego not too long ago, and documented the whole process. It’s a fantastic video; I couldn’t believe this was shot on an iPhone. I wish my iPhone shooting skills were any better (I have some horrifically shaky videos somewhere on my phone of Gary Wiedenhof tattooing at a convention, I think!).

The tattoo is astoundingly beautiful it’s pretty much what you’d expect from Diego. When Andy sent this in, he said that Diego doesn’t get as much recognition as he deserves, which I wholeheartedly agree with. I’ve seen Diego’s work first hand on some of my friends, and I think he’s an amazing tattooer. If you live anywhere near Leeds, or have the opportunity to travel, you should book in with him at MVL. He’s really amazing.

Anyway, here is the video below. Thanks again for sending this in, Andy- you rule!

Andy is documenting everything that happens when he gets tattooed, in a really fantastic blog- check it out here!

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
