Aeons-Tulpa – A Jondix Exhibit

Emily at Raking Lights projects emailed me the other day with a really awesome new exhibit by Jondix. His solo installation will be in Against the Stream Buddhist Meditation Society in LA, which is a really cool place for him to showcase his work, considering his preference for Buddhist iconography.

The installation, called Aeons-Tulpa, will have an opening night of April 13th, but will be on display throughout 2013, with special events and viewings. Despite Jondix being a very well established tattooer and artist, this is actually his first ever solo exhibit, so it’s kind of a big deal. The press release describes the whole exhibit perfectly:

The installation configuration, influenced by cosmology, represents Jondix’s metaphysical being. Nine prints are arranged in rows and columns of three to create the shape of a square, with the tenth print displayed off to the side. Central to the installation is the idea of energy and connection, where each of the ten laser-etched prints are not only physically connected by string but also spiritually connected to the artist. The iconography is a confluence of motifs with Jondix’s signature mystical imagery and Eastern-influenced patterning. His visual lexicon borrows from Eastern philosophies and incorporates  auspicious symbols, deities and ritualistic objects combined with allusions to personal fantasy and science fiction.

This looks like it will be a really awesome installation to see, so if you live nearby, I’d definitely recommend it. Here are the opening night details:

Opening Reception: April 13, 2013 | 7:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Against the Stream| 4300 Melrose Avenue| Los Angeles

Here are some images that Emily kindly sent:

This is really great stuff; get down there and see it!

Comments
14 Responses to “Aeons-Tulpa – A Jondix Exhibit”
  1. For the reason that the admin of this site is working, no doubt very rapidly it will be well-known, due
    to its quality contents.

  2. restaurant says:

    Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  3. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  4. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from
    that service? Thanks!

  5. I think this is one of the most vital information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some
    general things, The site style is great, the articles is really great : D.

    Good job, cheers

  6. Good site you have here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  7. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using
    WordPress on several websites for about a year and am
    worried about switching to another platform. I have
    heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can
    import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of
    help would be really appreciated!

  8. Hi, I do think this is a great website. I stumbledupon it ;) I am going
    to come back once again since I book marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

  9. After looking at a number of the blog posts on your blog,
    I seriously appreciate your way of writing a blog.
    I book-marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Take a look at my web site as well and tell me your opinion.

  10. Hello, just wanted to mention, I liked this article.
    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

  11. keylogger says:

    Howdy! I just would like to give you a huge thumbs up for
    the excellent information you have here on this post.

    I am returning to your website for more soon.

  12. mudanzas says:

    Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due
    to no back up. Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

  13. printmaker says:

    I have been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yeet I never found
    any interesting article like yours. It is pretty
    worth enough for me. In my view,
    if all website owners and bloggers
    made ggood content as you did, thhe internet will be muhch more useful
    than ever
    before.|
    I couldn’t resist commenting. Well written!|
    I will right away snatch your rss feed aas I cann not to find
    ykur e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any?
    Please permit me understand in
    order that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.|
    It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.

    I’ve read thnis post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things
    orr advice. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this
    article. I want to read more things about it!|
    It’s perfect time to
    make a few plans ffor thee future and it’s time to be happy.

    I have learn this
    publish and if I may just I desire to recommend you some interesting
    issues or advice.
    Maybe you can write subsequent articles referrring to
    this article.
    I desire to learn even more issues approximately
    it!|
    I’ve been browsing on-line greater than three houhrs lately, yet I by
    nno means discovered any interesting article like yours.
    It’s lovely price sufficient for me.
    In myy view, if all web owners and bloggers made excellent content
    aas you probably did, the net might be much more helpful than evsr before.

    |
    Ahaa, its nicde dialogue on
    tthe topic of this post at this place at
    this blog, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting
    here.|
    I am sure this post hass touched all the
    internet people, its really really good paragraph on building up new website.|
    Wow, this article is nice, my youngewr sister is analyzing such
    things, therefore I am going to
    inform her.|
    Saved as a favorite, I likoe your blog!|
    Way cool! Soome very valid points! I appreciate you writing this
    write-up and the rest off the site is really good.
    |
    Hi, I ddo think thi is an excellent web site.
    I stumbldupon it I am going to return yet again since i have saved as a favorite it.

    Money and freedom is thhe best way tto change, may you bbe
    rich and continue to help other people.|
    Woah! I’m really loving the template/themeof this site.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lott of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance”
    between superb usability and visual appeal.
    I must say that you’ve done a gteat job with this.
    Also, thhe blog loads very fast for me on Internet explorer.

    Exceptional Blog!|
    These are really great
    ideas in concerning blogging.
    You have touched somne fastidious things
    here. Any way keep uup wrinting.|
    I like whhat you guys are up too.

    This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve you guys to blogroll.|
    Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to take a look.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Wonderful blog and great design.|
    I love what you guys are up too. This thpe of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the amazin g works guys I’ve added you
    guys to blogroll.

    |
    Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m looking to start my
    own blog soo but I’m having a hard time selescting between
    BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reson Iask is because your
    design seems different then most logs and I’m
    looking for someting unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I hhad to ask!

    |
    Hi would you mid letting me know
    which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve
    loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog
    loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at
    a
    reasonable price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

    |
    I really like it whn individuals come toether and sshare views.

    Great blog, continue the good work!

    |
    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced tto far added agreeable from you!
    However, hoow can we communicate?
    |
    Howdy just wanted to give you a
    quick heads up. The text inn your post seem tto be running offf the
    screen in Chrome.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let
    you know. The layout look great though!
    Hoppe you get the problem solved soon.
    Thanks|
    This is a topicc that’s near to my heart… Thank you!
    Exactly whesre are your contact details though?|
    It’s very easy to find out any matter on web as compared to books, as I found this
    article aat this site.

    |
    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having
    a tkugh time locating it but, I’d
    like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you
    might bee interested in hearing. Eiher way, great blog and I look forward to
    seeing it improve over time.|
    Hi! I’ve beenn following your website for a whie now and
    finally got the courage to
    go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the great job!
    |
    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tearss at work sso I decided to browse your site on my iphone durijng lunch break.
    I love the info you providee here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G
    .. Anyways, excellent site!
    |
    Its like you learn my thoughts!
    You appear to know a
    lot about this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something.
    I believe that you simply cann do with somee p.
    c. to force the message house
    a bit, however instead of that, that is
    great
    blog. A fantastic read.
    I will definitely be back.|
    I visited multipole blogs except the audio quality for audio songs present at thi site is really wonderful.|
    Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i
    was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is
    very much appreciated.|
    Greetings! Very usefyl advice within this post!
    It is the littoe changes that make the largest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!|
    I really lovve your site.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my
    very own site and want to find out whewre you got this from or just
    what the theme
    is named. Cheers!
    |
    Hi there! This article couldn’t bbe written much
    better! Looking at this post remins me of
    my previous roommate! He constantly kept talking about this.
    I’ll forward
    this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a great read.
    Many thanks
    for sharing!|
    Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one!
    It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the
    same layout and design. Suerb choice of colors!|
    There iss certainly a geeat deal to learn about
    ths topic. I really like all oof the points
    you made.|
    You’ve made some really
    good ponts there. I looked oon tthe web for additional information about
    the issue and found mst individuals will go
    along witgh your views on this site.

    |
    Hi, I log on to your blogs on a regular basis. Your humoristic style is awesome, keep up thhe good work!

    |
    I simply couldn’t leave your web siite prior to suggesting that I actually lkved the usual information a person supply on your visitors?
    Is going to bbe back steadily in order to check out neww posts|
    I needed to thank you foor tjis excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit oof it.
    I have got you book marked to look at new stuff you post…|
    Hi, juxt wanted to tell you, I liked this article.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!|
    I drop a leave a response whenever I especially enjoy a post
    on a website or if I havfe something to contribute to the discussion.

    It’s caused by the sincerness communicated in
    the post I read. Andd after this post About this Series
    | That a Nation Might Live. I was actually excited enough to drop a comment :-P I
    actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it only me or doo a few of these remarks appear like tey are coming from brain dead people?
    :-P And, if you are posting at other online social sites, I’d like to
    follow everything new you have to post.
    Would you mzke a list all of your social
    sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or
    twitter feed?
    |
    Hello, I enjoy reading through your article.

    I like to write a little comment to support you.

    |
    I every time spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles
    or reviews daily alog with a muug of coffee.|
    I constantly emailed this webpage post page to all my associates, as if like to read it after
    that my friends will too.|
    My developer iss trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong one the
    less. I’ve been using WordPress on various websites for
    about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform.

    I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a wayy I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would be really appreciated!|
    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve
    visited this
    site before but after looking
    at some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Anyhow, I’m definitely pleased I found it and I’ll bbe book-marking it and cchecking back frequently!|
    Terrific work! That is the type of info thaat should be
    shared around the net. Disgrace on the search engies for not positioning this publish
    upper! Come on over and discuss with my website . Thank you =)|
    Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I
    fihd It really useful & it helped me out
    a lot. I hope to give something back and helpp others like
    you aided me.|
    Hello, There’s no doubt that your blog could possibly be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at our site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues.

    I simply wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other thyan that, great site!
    |
    Someone essentially
    assist to make critically posts
    I would state. This is the irst time I frequented your website page and thus far?

    I surprised with the analysis you made to make this particular put up incredible.
    Fantastic process!|
    Heyaa i am for the first time here.

    I came acriss this board aand I find It
    really helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to provide something back and aid others like you helped me.|
    Hello there! I simply want to give yoou a big thumbs up for the excellent info you’ve got here on this
    post. I am returning to yur site for more soon.|
    I all the time usesd to read paragraph in news papers but
    now as I am a user of web thus from now I aam
    using net for content, thanks to web.|
    Your mode of telling everything iin this pice of writing iis genuinely nice, all be
    capable of without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.|
    Hi there, I discovered your blog byy way of Google whilst searching for a related matter, your site got hewre up, it appears
    good. I’ve bookmarked it in myy google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply was aware of your blog through Google, aand found that
    it’s truly informative. I am
    going to watch out for brussels.
    I’ll apprecuate when you continue this in future.
    Lots of folks cann be benefited from your writing.

    Cheers!|
    I’m curious to find out what blog platform yoou are working
    with? I’m experiencing some small security problems with my
    latest blog
    and I’d like to find something more secure. Do you
    have any solutions?|
    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills
    as well as with tthe layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theje or did you customize it
    yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a
    great blog like this one nowadays.|
    I’m really impressed together with your writing talents and also with
    the layout in
    your blog. Is this a paid subject or didd you customize it your self?

    Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a great blog like this one nowadays..|
    Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue
    together with your website in web explorer,
    might test this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a large element of other people
    will leave out your magnificent writing because of this problem.|
    I am not sure where you’re getting your
    information, but good topic. I needs to
    spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent
    info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    |
    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website thus i
    came to “return the favor”.
    I’m trying to find things to enhance mmy web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!\

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] you’re there. The exhibit is called Aeons Tulpa, and you can see more about that in our post here. This is something which you’ll never see at another tattoo convention, and it’s […]



Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
