TAM and Luke Holley Interview Jess Yen

My buddy Luke Holley sent me an email the other day to let me know he’s been doing some work for Tattoo Artist Magazine, which is really cool. He went to the London Convention this year, and interviewed Jess Yen, at My Tattoo. Jess is a really incredible tattooer, and it was awesome to see a video like this as I never really see video interviews from him.

In it, Jess is at the convention answering questions, such as ‘who are your favourite tattooers?’, and ‘what are your favourite styles?’, though I thought one cool question was, ‘what do you find is positive about tattooing right now?’. No one asks that as much as I think they should. I won’t spoil you with any of Jess’ answers, I’ll just let you watch the video.

Luke and TAM are both really cool, and Jess Yen is an astounding tattooer, so this is a must see video for a gloomy Friday evening. It’s available below, via Luke’s Vimeo account.

Thanks again, Luke!

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
