Freddy Did it First!

Happy Day of the Dead, everyone. I hope you’ve had a good time, and I apologise for not posting yesterday (it was my birthday- day off!). Since it is the Day of the Dead, many people around tattooing seem to be excited whether they’re Mexican or not. For years now, the sugar skulls associated with the holiday have become classic images in tattooing, which is pretty cool.

Over the past couple of days, I’ve seen some really cool (and admittedly, some not so cool) sugar skulls. I really like how people have really embraced the imagery, and I thought it would be a good opportunity to show off some of Freddy Corbin‘s work- any excuse, really! Freddy was one of the first (if not the first) tattoo to start regularly tattooing the imagery around the holiday, especially the sugar skull image. He’s a really great tattooer too, and a legend in his own right.

I can’t help but show off some of my personal favourites:

Anyone who reads this site regularly will also know I’m a fan of Tattoo Age, and Freddy was featured in their first series last year. You can see Freddy talking about his sugar skulls in the video below, which is really awesome. Happy Day of the Dead, guys- if you have sugar skulls, I wanna see ’em!

Comments
2 Responses to “Freddy Did it First!”
  1. I actually found this amazing post , “Freddy Did it First!
    Tattoosday UK”, truly enjoyable and also the post was in fact a wonderful read.
    Thanks for the post,Randolph

  2. I visit each day some websites and sites to read articles or reviews, however this
    webpage presents quality based content.

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
