Literary tattoos!

I was a bookworm when I was a kid. I used to make my long-suffering father re-read particular chapters of my favourite books to me over and over, and through my childhood I’m pretty sure we worked our way through the complete works of Roald Dahl.

To this day, I still love books. And I also love tattoos. So imagine my delight when the internet coughed up this little gem which marries two of my favourite things. Oh yes, there is a blog post out there dedicated to librarian tattoos. The geekery of this is absolutely delightful.

Feast your eyes on the 11 (why 11? Why not 10? I have no idea) best, nerdiest, most bookish tattoos ever to be inked into skin.

By Curtis James of Anchor Tattoo

By Chris Cockrill of Avalon II Tattoo

My name is Hannah Smith and I am a regular contributor to Tattoo Revolution Magazine, and now I blog for Tattoosday UK, as long as you dear readers don’t run me out of town! I am on the hunt for ideas for future blog posts so please send me your pics, news, views, whatever to hannahfranink@gmail.com or twitter.com/ hannah_fran_ink

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
