UK Industry Awards: Nominees Announced!

The Liverpool Tattoo Convention’s UK Industry Awards have now announced who they have nominated in each category. I know a lot of you guys don’t chase this kind of stuff (after Snakes on a Plane didn’t win an Oscar, I refuse to!), but it’s still a cool way to recognise some really awesome people within tattooing. Here are this year’s nominees:

Best Tattoo Journalist
Neil Dalleywater
James Sandercock
Trent Aitken Smith
Sally Feldt
Travelin Mick

Best Tattoo Photographer
Al Overdrive
James Sandercock
Katriona MacIntosh
Andy Heather

Best UK Tattoo Publication
Tattoo Revolution
Tattoos Only
Total Tattoo
Skin Shots
Skin Deep

Best International Tattoo Publication
Tattoo Life
Tattoo Savage
Tattoo Artist Magazine

Best Online Tattoo Resource

Peoples Choice Best UK Male Artist
David Corden
Mat Oddboy Barrett
Chris Jones
Leigh Oldcorn
Mark Bailey

Peoples Choice Best UK Female Artist
Leah Moule
Emma Kierzek
Amanda Ruby
Kerry Anne Richardson
Lianne Moule

Peoples Choice Best International Male Artist
Kyle Cotterman
Tanane Whitfield
Nikko Hurtado
Jeff Gogue


Peoples Choice Best International Female Artist
Liz Cook
Claire Reid
Laraine Carkhuff
Kelly Dotty
Hannah Aitchison


Let’s face it, after reading that a lot of you will be agreeing with some of those and bitching about the rest. As much fun as that can be, don’t forget that you still need to vote! Click here to vote for your favourites, or to knock down the divvy who you don’t like, if you’re that way inclined (there’s always one!).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
%d bloggers like this: