Buy This Book: The Black Seas of Infinity

Really, I could just say here, “The Black Seas of Infinity is a book by tattooer Dan Henk, and you should buy it”, and my job would be done, because Dan Henk excells in pretty much everything he does. However, for the sake of pretending I’m not as lazy as I am, I will continue. This book is Dan’s newest baby, and it looks really awesome. This is a novel which has a pretty cool sci-fi theme, and sounds to me like it’s the end of the freakin’ world. Here’s a synopsis:

“Visions of pulp era heroes fill his thoughts. Taking advanced physics, he dreams big, but harsh reality bites as he grows up, and he resigns himself to building surveillance drones for the military. After a brief probative period, he’s unexpectedly moved into the clandestine world of investigating crashed alien craft. Fascinated beyond anything he thought possible, it’s a dream come true but his lack of social skills get him fired. However, he’s seen too much – and a year later returns to pull off a bloody heist… Fleeing into the woods with the military in hot pursuit, he makes a mad scramble up the coast. It’s only then he discovers the world has grown strange. Businesses are closed. Highways deserted. The US has become fractured… Trigger happy locals and violent militias are only the beginning. Death, madness, and the unwelcome return of creatures from beyond this world await…”

Awesome, right? I can happily say this is right up my street, and I’m excited to read it. I’m sure this will appeal to a lot of you guys, too. If you’re not a fan of aliens, guns and adventure (honestly?), you’ll be happy to know there’s some really cool artwork in the book too, which of course is done by the man himself.

The Black Seas of Infinity is available in PDF, EPUB or MOBI flavours, for £1.99, which is an absolute bargain. Dan has been very kind to me and is sending over a book which I’ll review here, but to whet your appetite, here’s some images he also sent over. I can’t wait to review this for you guys.

Comments
One Response to “Buy This Book: The Black Seas of Infinity”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] told you guys before Christmas that Dan Henk has a book now called The Black Seas of Infinity. Well, I managed to read it on my time off… and at […]



Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
