Tattooers Heart Instagram.

This screencap shows a picture from Hayley Parkin‘s feed. She is a beautiful tattooer and I encourage you to look at her work.

Hello friends, and happy thanksgiving. I thought I would write this now, because Black Friday is approaching our American friends. I can see many of you guys buying the new iPhone, and I thought I’d let you know about this cool app that tattooers have been using a heck of a lot.

You’ve probably already heard of Instagram, it’s absolutely massive. For ages, I assumed that between my friends, Instagram was just for Thomas Morgan and Shon Lindauer to share their funny travel photos. However, recently, tattooers have been using it as a great tool to keep everyone updated with what they’ve been up to.

You see, for a tattooer, it’s great to have a billion friends on Facebook, however it’s pretty personal. With instagram, people can follow you, and all they see is the photos you want them to see. Many tattooers seem to love this idea, and I’m surprised with myself for not writing about this when Oddboy first raved to me about it, haha.

Instagram is a free app from Apple’s iTunes store. Once you’ve downloaded it, here are some feeds to get you started. I won’t insult your intelligence by naming the tattooers with their names, most of them are obvious. Also, we don’t have our own feed, but you’re welcome to add @melnoir. You’ll have a great “tattoo feed” in no time.

@rakeltattoo

@johnkosco

@jen_ava_adore

@gracelandtattoo

@adamlaa77

@alanaldred

@youthcrewalex

@andydykes

@andyjperez

@anniefrenzel

@bartbingham

@bennyjtattoo

@krekhouse

@jefflinares

@bobtyrell666

@brad_stevens

@brenooliv

@brim_

@bustyrusty

@bugsybugsy

@cecilporterstudios

@chadkoeplinger

@chris080769

@cole_moose

@danhenk

@danielalbrigo

@smilindave

@davegroves

@davidcorden

@dereckthefizz

@doughardy

@durbmorrison

@elih8

@eli_quinters

@emmark214

@gk1910

@garywiedenhof

@grantcobb1

@guendouglas

@tattoobasterd

@hell_city

@ianparkintattooer

@gogueart

@swanjeremy

@lalhardy

@hartsinink

@mariodesa

@inspirationstattoos

@mikedevries

@mykechambers

@nikkohurtado

@oddboytattoo

@oliverpecker

@olivermackintosh

@paulackertattoo

@tattooerpaul

@racheljamiemccarthy

@rossnagle

@saved_tattoo

@shazzaCtattoo

@shawndbarber

@shonnyc

@steve_byrne_tattoo

@swallowsndaggers

@tananewhitfield

@thomas_hooper

@thomasmorgan

@threekingstattoo

@timhendricks

@timothyboor

@valeriefst

@xamthespaniard

Do you know any others? Feel free to add them into the comments section. :)

Comments
4 Responses to “Tattooers Heart Instagram.”
  1. emma says:

    ohhhh i luuuuurrrrrve it !!

  2. kidkimura says:

    Awesomesauce, I don’t use instagram nearly as much as I should. Added loads to my feed now, cheers for that!

    A few off the top of my head that I’d add are;
    @unclea
    @artycow
    @brian_thomas_wilson

    • Mel Noir says:

      @artycow started following me yesterday and I hadn’t noticed until after I wrote this- I wasn’t impressed with myself, haha.

      Thanks for the suggestions though, I really love Instagram, and I think it’s a good way to share cool things.

      Thanks for reading, as always.

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
