Thank you for your patience.

Half of the people who read this blog either won’t come back or don’t really bother much, and the other half are really involved and shout at me after more than a couple of days of not updating. This is aimed more towards that second half, really. As you can imagine, there are times when this blog will not be updated. Tattoosday UK is a one (wo)man show, and if I feel terrible, I can not write. Well, I’ve had some personal problems to try to figure out, and while things aren’t great, I’m going to get my head down and sort this out.

I’m back, that’s all you need to know.

Thank you very much for your patience, and for the concern of kind hearted strangers. It’s still strange in 2011 to have people care about you personally when you just put words on a site, but it’s appreciated. I’ll be bringin’ the good stuff really soon, maybe even within the hour.

Once again, thank you. Some writers/bloggers/journalists/whatever we’re supposed to be would never get that support, and I am grateful.

Your faithful friend,

Mel Noir.

Comments
8 Responses to “Thank you for your patience.”
  1. Plumsie says:

    Welcome back Mel, we missed you.

    Hope everything is sorted soon and you are back to feeling your best.

    Take care.

    Pete

    • Mel Noir says:

      Thanks Pete, you rock. I hope things are sorted soon too, but at least I can keep up with this blog again. It’s kind of hard still, but it’s pretty therapeutic. Thanks for the support, you are a great friend to have.

      x

  2. Billy says:

    Welcome back you have been missed young lady! Carole and I heard what happened but we know that people love to fuss over you as if you are Brittany Spears so didn’t say anything. If he doesn’t realise what he’s done and tries to crawl back let him rot!!! Hope you and him are ok. BILLY.

    • Mel Noir says:

      Thanks Billy, I don’t understand why people fuss either. It is appreciated though. I think some people never really have this kind of thing happen to them, and they just want to know what it’s like. I’m always honest with people, so I suppose it makes me vulnerable to those who want to know about things, haha. I hope we are both okay too. Thank you. x

  3. justteejay says:

    Mel,
    I don’t know you, but I support what you are doing.
    I hope that all you hear from are the people who praise you and tell you “good job”. I don’t know what it is about being in the public eye (or public blog) that gives people the comfort level to attack and criticize…. but I hope they all leave you alone.
    Best of everything to you,
    TeeJay

    • Mel Noir says:

      TeeJay,

      You are one groovy dude. Thank you for the support, your comment really means a lot to me. People can be very comfortable with attacking others, and I hope that it isn’t the case with this. Like I just said to Billy there, I’ve always been pretty honest, and this blog is quite personal from time to time, which can draw attention. Sometmes it’s unwanted, othertimes not so much. Thankfully, even when I’ve wanted to be left alone, the messages I’ve had from people have been uplifting.

      Thank you ever so much for your comment, I know “it means a lot” can sometimes sound like it isn’t genuine, but trust me when I say I mean that.

      x

  4. Pat says:

    Hang in there! Whatever’s been going on, you’ll get sorted out. Life has a way of doing it for you most of the time. As far as the writing, you’ve got ten times more commitment to your writing career (and I mean your published writing, too) than I have, and it shows with your online presence as well. Keep forging ahead, don’t let the bastards get you down, FTW! Don’t know what’s going on, but maybe it’s time for a FTW tattoo..

    • Mel Noir says:

      Pat, you really rock and I appreciate that. I’ve had some real shit lately, but I think I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel now, haha. Your kind words really mean a lot to me, and I appreciate it. :) It’s also nice to know what I do is appreciated! Means the world. :) A FTW tattoo doesn’t sound like a bad idea to be honest! :) x

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
