Mike Rubendall now on Tattoo Age!

It’s that time again!

Every week, the wonderful Juliette from VICE.com sends me an email to remind me about Tattoo Age, and it brightens my day.

This week was no different, as the mighty Mike Rubendall episodes have now started- and the first episode is up already!

This is all really awesome, although I have to say I’ve been shocked to realise how many people didn’t know who Mike is. Mike’s a real heavyweight tattooer, who many consider one of the best tattooers in the world. He loves Japanese tattooing, and has traveled all around the world to hone his craft. He’s been tattooing for around 15 years, and now works in New York’s Kings Avenue.

The first episode is really great, and shows what’s probably the only thing he would put before his talent- his daughters. He’s a family man indeed, though there’s still so much in there about his tattooing and his influences. I really love it, and I think VICE have done a great job!

You can see the video here and as always I’ll add it to out Tattoo Age playlist. Awesome! :)

Note: this post was created using the WordPress iPhone app. If there are any problems with it, I’d appreciate it if you let me know!

Comments
One Response to “Mike Rubendall now on Tattoo Age!”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] = ''; } Let’s Share some Military Tattoos!Mike Rubendall now on Tattoo Age! body { background-color: #140000; […]



Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
