Stuff Happened.

Hey everyone, sorry for the lack of a post yesterday. I started the first day of my new job, so I was pretty tired when I got home. I’m pretty tired today, but I’m sure the site won’t really be effected, especially once I get into the swing of things!

Some cool things have been happening, though, so let me show you these really awesome things I’ve been catching on my lunch breaks (yes, lunch breaks are still very tattoo-orientated).


image

It’s that time of the week again! Tattoo Age has out a brand new episode out soon, this time focusing on the amazing Troy Denning! Troy is an amazing tattooer, and isn’t afraid to speak his mind, so these episodes should be pretty entertaining. The trailer is out now, and you can see that by clicking here. As always, thank you to Juliette, and you can see a full playlist of the Tattoo Age episodes here.


image

People of Brooklyn! There is a really great art exhibit taking place in your area very soon! On September 9th, Shirts and Destroy have a show the Cotton Candy Machine. Here’s an artist list, in case you’re having any trouble with the image above:

  • Anthony Pontius
  • David Cook
  • Thomas Hooper
  • Daniel Albrigo
  • Seldon Hunt
  • Ryan Begley
      More info

here

    , on Thomas Hooper’s blog.

image

(C) Eckel

 

      Eckel is taking on new bookings right now, to fill up the next three months only. He’s a pretty in-demand tattooer, so if you’ve been wondering how to go about getting a tattoo from him, you’ll be to read this and act fast. Also, he says on his blog he is not tattooing at the London Convention this year- I’m assuming he’s been asked a lot about it, so I thought I’d add that in here, too. You can find out more information on that

here

    .

      Snacktruck Media made this cool video about

Matt Brotka

    , which was uploaded to YouTube this week. These little “artist profile”, and “studio news” videos people keep uploading are really cool, and I think they may really help people who are wondering about who they may like to be tattooed by, so I’ll keep sharing ‘em.

So yeah, there are some things to keep you going until tomorrow! Since tomorrow marks the end of the week, I’ll be a lot more relaxed when I get home from work, so I’ll be able to give you all my full attention- promise!

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
