Is That Real?

One of our favourite websites, TattooSnob.com, spent last week celebrating women in tattooing. It was seriously cool, with lots of great tattoos and guest posts by some of the coolest and most talented ladies in the trade. One of my favourites is something I’d like to share with you all today- a guest post by Lauren Peralta, about the daft things people ask you once you’ve been tattooed.

Here’s a snippet:

You’re going to regret that when you’re 80.

Do not tell me what I will and will not regret when I’m old. When I’m 80, I’m probably going to have bigger things to worry about than what my tattoos look like. Why would you assume I’d regret it? I’m going to look like the most bad-ass grandparent ever. I’m not going to be galavanting around in my underwear or bikinis on the regular, either. So why don’t you stick to worrying about what you’re going to look like when you’re 80: old AND boring.

I love frank, no-bullshit people like this and the articles they write. Monday’s always a time to let off some steam and vent your frustrations, and here’s a hilarious but honest way to do it today, haha. You can check out the full post here at Tattoo Snob.

 

Picture: Lauren Peralta (Via TattooSnob.com)

Comments
2 Responses to “Is That Real?”
  1. John Mack says:

    “You’ll regret that tattoo when you’re 80.” Why not tell overweight people they’ll regret that extra 40kg if they make it to 80?

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
