Tattoo.TV News Roundup!

I am so sorry I didn’t post this on Friday! I had some horrid technical difficulties, I only just managed to write Friday’s news piece before my computer decided to hate me. Technology, eh? As always, Tattoosday UK is not affiliated with Tattoo.TV in any way, this is just something I wrote for someone else which you might like.

imageLal Hardy to Release New Book!

If you’re a fan of Lal Hardy’s ‘TATTOOS’ book, you’re going to love this! Lal will be releasing another book, called ‘TATTOO ART’, early next year. This may be a follow up book, but I’m going to be bold and assume it won’t just be a re-hash of the first best-seller, but perhaps something even better. This is pretty much all I know right now, but you can see the news piece here– sorry about the rubbish picture!

 

 


imageEd Hardy Film Screening TONIGHT (Not any more!)

This is old news now, of course, but for the sake of the roundup, I’ll include it. I guess it’s me being honest, or something like that. Anyway yes, a screening for “Ed Hardy: Tattoo the World” took place in LA on the 22nd. I’d still suggest giving it a go if you find it anywhere, as it focuses on Ed’s art instead of what many seem to know him for. Find out more about that here.


image

Street, to Fine Art, to the Written Word

Is Black and Grey Tattoo the biggest tattoo book in the world? Maybe. More importantly, is it awesome? You betcha. The book/self defence tool/ seat for midgets is the groovy new book by Marisa Kakoulas and Edgar Hoill, featuring black and grey work, photorealism and dark/horror work. As a follower of Marisa’s Needles and Sins, I’ve seen how much work has been put into this, and it shows. Find out more about the book here!

 


image

A New Convention in the UK!

To be honest, I think some of you will groan at this news and say there are too many tattoo conventions over here right now. I would agree with you, except there isn’t one in Newcastle, so I’d say there’s room for more, haha. Biased and grumpy opinions aside, Titanic Ink could be a fantastic convention. Based in Southampton, the convention will hit us on the 30th of April. You can find out a little more about that here.

 


image

Jodie Marsh: Tattoo Apprentice?

I don’t want to write about it, and you don’t want to read it, so let’s just skip this one.

 

 

 

 


image

The New Face of KORB Radio

This is probably my favourite news story, just because I love a good giggle! The picture you see to your left has been circulating the internet after the man in it, David Jonathan Winkelman, was arrested on Thursday. Why is this a funny picture? Because that tattoo on his face is the logo of a radio station that doesn’t even exist anymore. Furthermore, he got it, along with his stepson, after a DJ joked about giving money to anyone who got a tattoo of their logo! Honestly, you should read this one, I did a real life LOL. Go on, you do one too, here!

Comments
One Response to “Tattoo.TV News Roundup!”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Tattoo.TV News Roundup! « Tattoosday UK […]



Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
