Outstanding Robert Smith tattoo by John Pohl!

image

I’m easily biased as The Cure are my favourite band, but this portrait of Robert Smith is absolutely amazing. This was done by a really cool artist called John Pohl, who works Tattoos by RC in Ridley, Pennsylvania. I found this picture on one of my favourite sites, Tattoo Road Trip, by the lovely Bob Baxter. The page has more of his work, and you can find it here!

Fun Fact: I actually added Robert Smith on Facebook once. He saw a photo of my own portrait tattoo of him, clicked the “like” button, then deleted me from his friends. I guess it’s true what they say about Robert’s shyness towards his fans ;)

Comments
One Response to “Outstanding Robert Smith tattoo by John Pohl!”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. Outstanding Robert Smith tattoo by John Pohl!…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…



Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
