Amazing Dio Portrait by Chris Vennekamp

DiobyChrisVennekamp

While I can still keep my eyes open, I thought I’d share this tattoo I found online. I was going to try to take some shots from the Download Festival while I was away, but camera batteries and the like didn’t let me, but this will more than make up for it- a portrait of Ronnie James Dio, by Chris Vennekamp.

Download this year was as much about those who weren’t there as it was about who was. One man who’s name kept coming up, of course, was Ronnie James Dio who passed away recently.

Well, of course, what better way to commemorate that than with a stunning portrait of the man himself! Hope you guys like this. R.I.P Ronnie.

Leave a Reply

  • All content (C) Tattoosday UK unless otherwise stated. .
